IPL 2021 KKR Vs RCB: Brilliant Bowling By Varun Chakraborty Bangalore All Out For 92 Kkr Targer


KKR vs RCB: In the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) won the toss against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and decided to bat first. But Virat’s team Bangalore could not face the bowlers of KKR and was reduced to 92 runs in 19 overs. KKR got a target of 93 runs to win.

Very bad start to Bangalore
Playing his 200th match, RCB got the first blow on the score of 10 runs in the form of Bangalore captain Virat Kohli. Kohli was dismissed lbw by the famous Krishna on the score of 5 runs. After this Devdutt Padikkal was definitely seen in some form but he also became the victim of Lockie Ferguson after scoring 22 runs in 20 balls. His catch was caught by Dinesh Karthik. After this Andre Russell gave two big blows to Bangalore in one over. First he dismissed Srikar India for 16 runs, then sent AB de Villiers back to the pavilion by bowling them for zero.

Varun Chakraborty wreaks havoc
The Bangalore team, which had lost four wickets on the score of 52 runs, was already looking to be in trouble. Then Varun Chakraborty took two wickets in an over. In his 12th over, Varun first bowled Glenn Maxwell for 10 runs. After this he dismissed Wanindu Hasaranga lbw on the score of zero on his very next ball. He missed out on taking a hat-trick. After this, Varun got Sachin Baby caught for 7 runs in the 14th over. His catch was caught by Nitish Rana. So much so that Varun also run out Kyle Jameson on the score of 4 runs.

Lockie Ferguson bowled Harshal Patel on the score of 12 runs and gave Bangalore the 9th blow. After this Russell wrapped up Bangalore’s innings by dismissing Mohammad Siraj for 8 runs. For KKR, Varun Chakraborty took three wickets, Prashant Krishna took 1, Lockie Ferguson took two and Andra Russell took three wickets.

read this also:

Virat Kohli On RCB Captaincy: Former cricketers raised questions on the timing of Virat Kohli’s announcement of leaving the captaincy

Team India Home Schedule: Team India will play 4 Tests, 3 ODIs and 14 T20s on home soil till June 2022, BCCI released the schedule


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.